Board of Management

The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of the Patron and is accountable to the Patron and the Minister. The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including guidance and direction of the teachers and other staff of the school, and is accountable to the Board for that management.

Boards of Management of primary schools are appointed for a four year term. The term of office for the current Board of Management is from 1 December 2019 to 30 November 2023.

Our Board of Management is made up of eight members:

Patron’s Nominee and Chairperson: Bernard Farrell

Patron’s Nominee and Treasurer: Anthony Fallon

Principal: Karen Mc Goldrick

Teachers’ Nominee: Louise Tighe

Parent Nominee (Father): Hugh Geoghegan

Parent Nominee (Mother): Emma O’Brien

Community Member: Jane Garvey

Community Member: Mary Kilmartin


Agreed Report on Board of Management Meeting 09/12/2019


Agreed Report on Board of Management Meeting 10/02/2020